search instagram arrow-down

Top Posts & Pages

Follow Insight & Illusion on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Popularity is Overrated

Blogs I Follow

«

June 2017

»
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

English Español Français Deutsch Português Bahasa Indonesia Other languages

Social

I Feel So Guilty About The Sexual Abuse They Suffered

I was working as a waitress making two dollars an hour sometimes for 16 hours a day. I got tips and they were pretty good. We were better off financially than we ever had been. I feel like I put money before their safety. But they never told me. My oldest son finally confessed to me in his late teens. By then it was too late to do counseling or anything they were already on their path to destruction.

I had just started seeing a new doctor and was very medicated. I slept about 16 hours a day. I just didn’t have the energy to discipline them the way I should have. I also could never under

I also could never understand why they made such bad decisions for their lives. I love them unconditionally but I did try to point out to them that they were sowing seeds that they would later regret (which they did).

I brought them up in the church and we prayed and read the bible every night and prayed in the morning. It says in the bible if you train a child in the way he should go he will not stray from it when he is old. But just how old do they have to be??

I feel like they are standing on the railroad tracks and no matter how many times I warn them about the train coming they just stay on those tracks. I know the trains coming but they don’t seem to get it. Maybe with age…?

10 comments on “I Feel So Guilty About The Sexual Abuse They Suffered

  1. emmagc75 says:

    I’m sorry this happened to them. Who abused them?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Their baby sitter she was only 15 I never imagined but I guess step daddy was doing it to her at home 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. emmagc75 says:

        Wow that’s horrible. I’m sorry 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah it really sucked 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      3. emmagc75 says:

        I hope you and they have gotten help to heal. Hugs!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. My daughter has the hardest time she’s always in some kind of trouble it drives me crazy!!! I like peaceful. No conflicts. She’s the total opposite! I’m thinking of having a talk with her. I’m starting to see some mistakes she’s making that I made. I just want to word it right.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. emmagc75 says:

        Maybe tell her about mistakes you made so she doesn’t get defensive. That’s how my Mom got through to me. I’m a stubborn headstrong Aries lol. They hated my boyfriend when I was 20 but my Mom knew if they told me to break up with him, I probably would’ve gone to Vegas n married the idiot lol. Good luck 😊

        Liked by 2 people

      6. Thank-you for the advise!! She is also an Aries lol! Thanks for hoping luck. I just keep praying!! And offering to help…

        Liked by 1 person

      7. emmagc75 says:

        Oh crap lol. Well we are headstrong n stubborn so tread carefully xo!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. I know I just keep praying!! I don’t know what else to do. I’ve offered to help but she kind of keeps me at arms length and want’s to do it herself. The thing is I’m not sure she has the self discipline to do it all. She’s single with three very little kids…I can’t help but worry!!

        Like

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

meandering life

Who knows what lies around the bend

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

