search instagram arrow-down

Top Posts & Pages

Follow Insight & Illusion on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Popularity is Overrated

Blogs I Follow

«

August 2017

»
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

English Español Français Deutsch Português Bahasa Indonesia Other languages

Social

Lithium After Two Weeks

I want to track how well Lithium is working. I just don’t know if it’s worth the damage to my kidneys. I wish I knew how long it would take away from my life so I’d know if it’s worth it or not. If I don’t take it I may never be able to function normally. I have overcome a lot of issues. Could I overcome time management and maintain a routine?

 

  • I have that old familiar back pain. I had forgotten about that until it kicked in. I didn’t really associate it with Lithium until now.
  • I’m finding a routine a little better, but I’m still having manic moments. My manic mood doesn’t go up just the actions. I’m not feeling as excited like I’m about to find out something never discovered.
  • I haven’t been following my daily schedule because I’ve been talking to old friends. My friend Donna’s husband died last year right after Christmas. It’s so sad they were the perfect couple. They really loved each other she can’t believe it. I can’t believe it! I have to schedule in some social time. I hadn’t talked to her in two years I feel like I wasn’t much of a friend to her because I let us get out of touch. Something had been nagging me to call her for the past few months.
  • It hasn’t affected my assertiveness or my confidence.
  • It does seem to help me write more.
  • I haven’t been feeling like research but that could be a mood thing.
2 comments on “Lithium After Two Weeks

  1. aunttabbi says:

    Lithium always made me feel tired and non-creative. I stopped taking mine 3 weeks ago. I’m having some issues, but feel better than I did when I was on it. I stopped taking it without the doctor’s approval though. Don’t know what he’s going to think of that. But I still take Zyprexa. Maybe my body just had too much medicine in it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes too much is just as bad as not enough. It’s so hard to get just the right meds. I guess that’s just another part of the process. I need to be more patient I wish it could just be done and I could move on!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

meandering life

Who knows what lies around the bend

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

