search instagram arrow-down

Top Posts & Pages

Follow Insight & Illusion on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Popularity is Overrated

Blogs I Follow

«

August 2017

»
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

English Español Français Deutsch Português Bahasa Indonesia Other languages

Social

Mental Illness and Christianity. What Is Your Experience?

I have been to churches that have told me taking medication is like witchcraft and I say bull$h*t!! I’ve quit taking meds too many times!

I know that this is stronger than me and I have to be on medication!

I know God can heal you of anything He chooses, but He hasn’t taken this away from me. This is the thorn in my side I’m going to have to deal with on this earth!!

I always assume someone else is smarter than me especially where there is more than one church member saying it.

I had to hit bottom to really accept the fact that I’m sick. Forever!!

I had to come to a place where there was just me and God! It was a dark place. It was a lonely place. But I grew in such a way that I could never have otherwise.

I was on the verge of death…and life..

I’m alive to tell you, “KEEP TAKING YOUR MEDS!!”

We all have bad days, but they will pass!!

2 comments on “Mental Illness and Christianity. What Is Your Experience?

  1. Kel of Duty says:

    I couldn’t have said it any better. Thank you for posting this– word. for. word. Seriously. It annoys the shit out of me when people say “medication is bad for you”, the fuck do you know. If it prevents someone from suicidal thoughts, then let’s try it out. It’s not like we’re self-medicating ourselves. We have a support group and a team of professionals that keep a close eye on us to make sure that we are taking only a certain dosage. So ignorant to just say things like that. It really annoys the shit out of me. Unless they’ve gone through it themselves, they can’t judge others. They can only judge their own story.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’ve said that perfectly. I completely agree!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

meandering life

Who knows what lies around the bend

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

