search instagram arrow-down

Top Posts & Pages

Follow Insight & Illusion on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Popularity is Overrated

Blogs I Follow

«

August 2017

»
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

English Español Français Deutsch Português Bahasa Indonesia Other languages

Social

I Have To Wake Up Early-Time Management

clock_by_dante_mk

I have a phone conference tomorrow and I have to wake up early. I was so tempted to skip my night pills and let myself go manic but I didn’t give into it. I’ve decided to take my night pills no matter what. I realize sometimes I get so manic that my pills don’t touch the mania. Times like that I’ll just do the mania and enjoy it (I do love mania it’s the coming back down I can’t stand).

I’ve stayed up late today but I got a late start. I couldn’t even move from my chair for hours after sleeping all day Saturday. Friday I cleaned the living-room spotless! Saturday I slept all day (which I usually do Sunday but my landlord was coming Sunday to do some work).

It was hard to get up and get started Sunday but I did it! Right now my little apartment is cleaner than it’s ever been all at once.

I feel empowered! So for the past two out of three days I worked time management pretty well. Although I wanted to finish in one day I had to spread it out for two days. I almost let myself go manic so I could get it done. I never know what my mood is going to be when I wake up. I decided to do the right thing and take my night meds and not go manic. It worked out. It was hard to get going but once I started I managed to reach all of my goals. I’m very happy about this!

What made me SUPER excited is that my landlord came by to look at something and commented about how clean my house was and gave me a compliment on how good it looks. Wow! I really didn’t think anyone would notice.

Something like that sometimes triggers a manic episode because I’m so happy I get ecstatic and before I know it, it leads to a manic episode. I didn’t let it get that far though. I took my meds and went to sleep like I’m supposed to!

Well, this sums up my weekend and how was your weekend?

10 comments on “I Have To Wake Up Early-Time Management

  1. aunttabbi says:

    My weekend was rough. Got a few things done, but it was still rough.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What happened to make it go rough for you?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. aunttabbi says:

        Just having major anxiety issues and being depressed. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That sucks so bad!! Do you take antidepressants? I know I needed a change in mine I had been taking them for so long but they really help!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. aunttabbi says:

        Yes I do. We just changed them not long ago. I go in two weeks to a NEW doctor. UGH! I hate new doctors. I wish I could just keep the same doctor for a year. You know what I mean?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I know exactly what you mean! It’s so important to be happy with your doctor and if they are changing it every month it makes it hard to establish a relationship. Do you see a counselor? Maybe if you start counseling it will help you through it.

        Two weeks is a long time! If you need someone to talk to feel free to contact me my email is tigress511@live.com or puppii511@yahoo.com I don’t check them often but I can if I know you’re going to email me. Just let me know in the subject who you are from here

        Liked by 1 person

      5. aunttabbi says:

        Yes. But she changed to a different one as well. Thanks for the email address. I wrote it down. I may need you some day.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I’m great when it comes to pep talks 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      7. aunttabbi says:

        Yes you are!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

meandering life

Who knows what lies around the bend

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

