search instagram arrow-down

Top Posts & Pages

Follow Insight & Illusion on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Popularity is Overrated

Blogs I Follow

«

August 2017

»
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

English Español Français Deutsch Português Bahasa Indonesia Other languages

Social

My Gratitude List For When Bad Times Hit Happy Thanksgiving!!

god_by_ahermin

I’m writing everything I’m grateful for so when things get bad and I need to remember all the good things in my life.

It’s a start….

  1. My personal relationship with God
  2. My healthy kids
  3. My Facebook friends
  4. My apartment
  5. Food
  6. My computer
  7. My cell phone
  8. My Dr
  9. The ability to take care of myself
  10. I have no physical handicaps
  11. I have no serious pain
  12. I can breathe, walk and think
  13. My meds (this one’s iffy)
  14. The things I’ve learned while I’ve been inspired
  15. The deep-seated peace I have
  16. The people that come in and out of my life
  17. My landlord (who I’m also afraid of kind of)
  18. The time I had with Georgie and Tessa
  19. The time I lived on Wylie Avenue
  20. All the memories I have with my people in Washington
  21. Greg and his mom
  22. Forgiveness (Although I struggle with this one)
  23. Eternal life
  24. Eternal wisdom
  25. The internet

 

3 comments on “My Gratitude List For When Bad Times Hit Happy Thanksgiving!!

  1. aunttabbi says:

    I am so grateful for you and your blogs that I nominated you for an award. https://butterfliesandlollipops.wordpress.com/2015/11/27/grateful-blogger-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OK I’m supposed to post to you five things I’m thankful for. My relationship with God, my kids, my grandkids, my meds

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

meandering life

Who knows what lies around the bend

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

