search instagram arrow-down

Top Posts & Pages

Follow Insight & Illusion on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Popularity is Overrated

Blogs I Follow

«

November 2017

»
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2

English Español Français Deutsch Português Bahasa Indonesia Other languages

Social

Looking At The Good And The Bad

First the stuff that sucks in my life…

I have bed bugs and the landlord doesn’t want to do anything.

I’m dumping all my unhealthy friends (which will leave me with no one) and there are no mental health groups in my area.

I have a neighbor who is obsessed with destroying me (luckily she’s getting evicted).

I can hardly move my neck because it hurts so bad.

I am filled with anxiety over dumping everyone in my life and my landlord’s not helping me with bedbugs.

My sister broke my granddaughters phone so she can’t call me.

Now the good things…

My boyfriend is moving so I’ll have my life back.

I have a place to live and call my own.

I’ve started new projects and those are going well.

My son will be home after the Summer.

My daughter is letting my grandson come to visit.

I have a good Dr and my meds are good.

I get to see my granddaughters on a regular basis.

I don’t know what do you think?

I feel so overwhelmed….any suggestions?

11 comments on “Looking At The Good And The Bad

  1. aunttabbi says:

    Take a deep breath. It seems like you have a lot of things going on. I’m here if you want to chat. I know you don’t know me, but I understand what it is like to have a lot going on that is good and bad at the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m really stressed right now and I need to get passed it!! I don’t know what my life is going to be like totally alone for starters….

      Like

      1. aunttabbi says:

        I understand. In 2010 I moved to be alone. I go days without seeing anyone at all. I have found that if I stay busy I don’t get so lonely.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Do you have a dog or anything??

        Like

      3. aunttabbi says:

        I have a cat named Max.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. What do you do with your time? Do you have hobbies? Do you follow a routine?? How do you get through the day??

        Like

      5. aunttabbi says:

        I spend time cleaning house, gardening, working on website for my church and myself, blogging, doing crafts, and so forth. I get up at 7 am and go to be at 10pm. I try to make sure I eat around the same time every day and do similar things daily. It works for me. aunttabbi@yahoo.com is my email if you want to talk more in private.

        Like

  2. I am so sorry about the bed bugs. We stayed in a hotel a few months ago (a nice hotel) that had bed bugs, and we had to bag up all of our stuff that we brought with us and keep it in bags for several weeks. Thankfully, we didn’t bring the bugs home with us. I hope you get the problem taken care of soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m going to try commercial products and see how that goes. I’ll do it once a month for a while!!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Why can’t I go to your blog??

      Like

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

meandering life

Who knows what lies around the bend

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

