search instagram arrow-down

Top Posts & Pages

Follow Insight & Illusion on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Popularity is Overrated

Blogs I Follow

«

July 2017

»
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

English Español Français Deutsch Português Bahasa Indonesia Other languages

Social

Sometimes words have no meaning,
Sometimes meanings don’t rhyme.

The clock comes in from backwards,
Counting out the times.

Times long remembered,
Times we save and we hide.

And I find you and you’re all there is,
All that ever really mattered.
A long dark night, and you answer me.
Revelation, I’m free.

And sometimes I wonder,
as I look to the right,

In life’s long battles,
Will good still win the fight?

And I find you and you’re all there is,
All that ever really mattered.
A long dark night, and you answer me.
Revelation, I’m free.

This entry was posted in Poetry.

5 comments on “Sometimes

  1. JoelF says:

    “A long dark night, and you answer me. Revelation, i’m free.” Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rebbit7 says:

    Love this! I take it that you wrote this?

    Like

    1. Yea. It’s a prayer…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

meandering life

Who knows what lies around the bend

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

